Investiture Ceremony was conducted on 30-06-2018 (Saturday) to revel the addition of another milestone of our accomplishment in the history of Notre Dame of Holy Cross School with the newly elected Student Council Members for the Academic Year 2018-19.

It is a platform created to showcase the leadership skills and abilities of our students and is the most prestigious ceremony in the schedule of our school events.

The ceremony was honoured with the presence of the Chief Guest Mrs. G.Subbulakshmi, Deputy Commissioner of Police (Law and Order), Guest of Honour Mr. M.V.Kathiravan, RTO Salem East and Special Invitee Mr. Pathuvainathan, Motor Vehicle Inspector, Salem East.

The ceremony was started with Hoisting of National Flag by the Chief Guest and Lighting of the Lamp followed by the swearing of the New Student Council Members, House Captains and Vice Captains of the four Houses and Presidents of various Clubs.

Student Council Members for the Academic Year 2018-19 are:

  • School Pupil Leader - Prasanna Bharadhi.V - XII
  • Assistant School Pupil Leader - Mary Shiny Josephine.M.V - XI
  • Cultural Secretary - Navin.A - XII
  • Sports Secretary - Rohit Harish.S.K - XI
  • Joint Sports Secretary - Harsha.K - XI

House Captains and Vice Captains:

  • Andre House: Captain - Shruti Mishra.A - XI, Vice Captain - Alextino Xavier - IX
  • Dujarie House: Captain - Devasri.S.K.V - XI, Vice Captain - Jayawardini.V - IX
  • Moreau House: Captain - Shree Saran.G.V - XI, Vice Captain - Dayanidhi.R.P - IX
  • Notre Dame House: Captain - Hariram.P - IX, Vice Captain - Rohana.S.K - IX
Web Design by Sigma Prestantia, Salem